MenuMaker
  •   NW Logo                                Local District Northwest
                       Title I

     
  • Contact Information
     
    Hector Arancibia
    Title I Coordinator
    (818) 654-3717
     
    Lauren Soll
    Title I Coordinator
    (818) 654-3658
  •               LDNW Title I Schoology

                             Access Code

                          PRR9V-6PQJQ

Intent of Title I Funds

  • The Title I Program provides supplemental supports and services needed to raise the academic achievement level of kindergarten through grade 12 students in basic and advanced skills. Title I schools implement one of two models for serving students – the targeted assistance program or a schoolwide program. Only students identified as Title I-eligible may receive services funded by Title I at targeted assistance schools (TAS).  Title I funds are allocated to schools based on poverty percentages on the annual Title I ranking. These percentages are determined by the number of low-income students, aged 5 to 17, enrolled on CBEDS day who qualify for free- or reduced-price meals or CALWORKS.  Schools that rank at or above the established threshold may receive Title I resources.  
     
     

LDNW Title I Coordinators/Designees Meeting Information 20 - 21

  •                        

                         LDNW Title I Coordinators/Designees

                   Meeting Information 2020 -2021

                            

           New LDNW Title I Coordinator/ Designee Boot Camp

           Boot Camp will be delivered through Zoom

           Wednesday-Friday, Aug. 5-7, 2020, from 9:00 AM-11:30 AM

     

         Title I Webinars                                                                   Title I PD Workshops

           All Webinars will be from 9:00 AM-10:30 AM,                Dates and Times, TBD

           through the Zoom/Conferences App(s) via Schoology.

           Friday, Sept. 18

           Friday, Oct. 16

           Friday, Nov. 20

           Friday, Dec. 11

           Friday, Jan. 22

           Friday, Feb. 19

           Friday, Mar. 19                                                                      Additional SPSA and Title I

           Friday, April 16                                                                     Budget Development Office Hours

           Friday, May 21                                                                       Dates and Times, TBD

     

         Office Hours by Appointment

         Appointments can be conducted by telephone, 

           video, conference app, or online. Office Hours will

           consist of 30 minute appointments from 1:00 PM-4:00PM.

             Friday, Oct. 2

           Friday, Nov. 6

           Friday, Dec. 4

           Friday, Feb. 5

           Friday, Mar. 5

           Friday, May 7

     

         New Coordinator Monthly Planning Meetings

         Planning meetings can be conducted by telephone, 

         video conference app, or online, from 1:00 PM-2:30 PM.

         Friday, Aug. 28

           Friday, Sept. 25

           Friday, Oct. 30

           Friday, Nov. 13

           Friday, Jan. 29

           Friday, Feb. 26

           Friday, April 30

           Friday, May 28

     

        

     
      
     
     

Links to Instructional Pages

  • Elementary Literacy Elementary Math  Secondary Literacy Secondary Math Science STEAM  Social Studies Arts Integration  
     
    English Learners Instructional Technology Teaching & Learning College and Career Linked Learning Title 1 Health and Wellness  Standard English Learners