• Local District South

Local District South Staff Roster

Local District Superintendent

Michael Romero
(310) 354-3400
michael.romero@lausd.net

Administrator of Instruction

Alma Kimura (Interim)
(310) 354-3400
akimura@lausd.net

John K. Vladovic
(310) 354-3400
jkv4418@lausd.net

Directors

Ife Ewing
Early Education Director
(310) 354-3400
iewing1@lausd.net

Equity

Lora Caudill
Equity Director
(310) 354-3400
lmc5313@lausd.net

Wendy Cholico
Equity Coordinator
(310) 354-3400
wxa4943@lausd.net

Sharon Williams
Equity Coordinator
(310) 354-3400
syw1043@lausd.net

Community of Schools Administrators

Dr. Afia Hemphill
Carson Community of
Schools Administrator
(310) 354-3400
anh3319@lausd.net

Dr. Robert Whitman
Fremont Community of Schools Administrator
(310) 354-3400
robert.whitman@lausd.net

Rosemarie Martinez
Gardena Community of Schools Administrator
(310) 354-3400
rmart8@lausd.net

Terry Ball (Interim)
Harbor City/Lomita
Community of Schools Administrator
(310) 354-3400
tab7979@lausd.net

Dr. Reginald Sample
Rivera Community of
Schools Administrator
(310) 354-3400
reginald.sample@lausd.net

Lou Mardesich
San Pedro
Community of Schools
(310) 354-3400
lmardesi@lausd.net

David Kooper
Wilmington Community of Schools Administrator
(310) 354-3400
david.kooper@lausd.net

* Includes Partnership For LA Schools (PLAS)

Achievement Network

Myrna N. Brutti
Executive Director
(310) 354-3400
myrna.brutti@lausd.net

Gina Ellis
Equity Director
(310) 354-3400
gme0402@lausd.net

Luis Heckmüller
Equity Director
(310) 354-3400
lheckmul@lausd.net

Jennifer Mak
Instructional Coordinator TK-12
(310) 354-3400
jmak@lausd.net

Ruben Diaz
Operations Coordinator
(310) 354-3400
ruben.x.diaz@lausd.net

Instructional Coordinators TK-12

Cecilia Duenas, Ed.D.
Instructional Coordinator TK-12
STEAM/Math
(310) 354-3400
cecilia.duenas@lausd.net

Marisa Harrod
Instructional Coordinator TK-12
ELA Elementary
(310) 354-3400
marisa.harrod@lausd.net

Maricel Masongsong
Instructional Coordinator TK-12
Secondary Math
(310) 354-3400
Maria.masonsong@lausd.net

Agnes Pitlik
Instructional Coordinator TK-12
ELA Secondary
(310) 354-3400
alp9110@lausd.net

Rafael Quintanilla
Instructional Coordinator TK-12
Math Elementary
(310) 354-3400
rafael.quintanilla@lausd.net

Michelle Staine
Instructional Coordinator TK-12
Mathematics
(310) 354-3400
mstaine@lausd.net

Angela Wilson-Rollins
Instructional Coordinator TK-12
ELA Secondary
(310) 354-3400
arollins@lausd.net

Claudia Ulloa
Instructional Coordinator TK-12
ELA/ELD
(310) 354-3400
cbu3751@lausd.net

Instructional Experts

Michelle Acosta
Instructional Expert - Math Sec
(310) 354-3400
michelle.acosta@lausd.net

Sharon James
Multi-tiered Systems of Support Coach
ELA Secondary
(310) 354-3400
ssetoguc@lausd.net

Lovelyn Marquez-Prueher
Instructional Expert - ELA Sec
(310) 354-3400
lmm3006@lausd.net

Susan Norman
Instructional Expert - ELA ES
(310) 354-3400
sarndt@lausd.net

Michelle Ponferrada
Instructional Expert - ELA/ELD
(310) 354-3400
mxs4932@lausd.net

Melody Ribstein
Instructional Expert - Math ES
(310) 354-3400
mribstei@lausd.net

Instructional Support

Daniel Albee
Master Learning & Grading Facilitator
(310) 354-3400
dma9014@lausd.net

Lucia Campos
Master Learning & Grading Facilitator
(310) 354-3400
lmc4651@lausd.net

Thomas Carey
Title I
(310) 354-3400
thomas.carey@lausd.net

Deborah Davidock
Title I
(310) 354-3400
dad7293@lausd.net

Ana Estevez
EL Programs Compliance
(310) 354-3400
ana.estevez@lausd.net

Barbara Politz
Counseling Coordinator
(310) 354-3400
blp2505@lausd.net

Rudy Rizo
Data Coordinator
(310) 354-3400
Rudy.rizo@lausd.net



Operations Support Staff


Parent and Community Engagement Support Staff


Special Education Support Staff