• Local District South Instruction

Local District South Staff Roster

Area Superintendent

Christopher Downing
(310) 354-3400
christopher.downing@lausd.net

Administrator of Instruction

Pedro Garcia
(310) 354-3400
pag0011@lausd.net

Directors

Veronica Aragon
Carson/Gardena/Rancho Dominguez Secondary Schools
(310) 354-3400
varagon@lausd.net

Terry Ball
Banning/Narbonne/San Pedro Secondary Schools
(310) 354-3400
tab7979@lausd.net

Robin Benton
Fremont/Jordan Elementary Schools
(310) 354-3400
rbenton@lausd.net

Lee Lee Chou
Gardena Elementary Schools*
(310) 354-3400
leelee.chou@lausd.net

Gina Ellis
Banning/San Pedro Elementary Schools
(310) 354-3400
gme0402@lausd.net

Ife Ewing
Early Education
iewing1@lausd.net



Luis Heckmuller
Jordan/Locke Elementary Schools*
(310) 354-3400
lheckmul@lausd.net

Linda Kay (Interim)
Jordan/Fremont Secondary Schools*
(310) 354-3400
lkay@lausd.net

Alma Kimura
Carson/Narbonne/Rancho Dominguez Elementary Schools
(310) 354-3400
akimura@lausd.net

Dr. Reginald Sample
Jordan/Fremont Secondary Schools*
(310) 354-3400
reginald.sample@lausd.net

* Includes Partnership For LA Schools (PLAS)

Instructional Coordinators

Helen Choi
Secondary EL Instruction
(310) 354-3400
hhc7910@lausd.net

Tamisha Donald
Counseling
(310) 354-3400
tamisha.donald@lausd.net

Cecilia Duenas, Ed.D.
STEAM
(310) 354-3400
cecilia.duenas@lausd.net

Leticia Estrada De Carreon
EL Programs Compliance
(310) 354-3400
marcos.navas@lausd.net

Eric Grow
Secondary ELA
(310) 354-3400
egrow@lausd.net

Maricel Masongsong
Secondary Mathematics
(310) 354-3400
maria.masongsong@lausd.net

Yvette Monteilh
Elementary ELA
(310) 354-3400
ymm0118@lausd.net

Robert Oye
Title I
(310) 354-3400
robert.oye@lausd.net

Rudy Rizo
Instructional Data
(310) 354-3400
rudy.rizo@lausd.net

Raul Romo
College Counseling
(310) 354-3400
rxr4262@lausd.net

Lisa Saldivar
Elementary Mathematics
(310) 354-3400
lisa.saldivar@lausd.net

Brian Spencer
Counseling
(310) 354-3400
bspencer@lausd.net

Kirstin Summers
Elementary EL Instruction
(310) 354-3400
kms3113@lausd.net

Lorraine Torres
Title I
(310) 354-3400
lorraine.torres@lausd.net

Instructional Specialists

Amber McKinney, Ed.D.
STEAM
(310) 354-3400
amber.mckinney@lausd.net

Anne Kim
Dual Language
(310) 354-3400
anne.kim@lausd.net

Grace Park
Arts Integration
(310) 354-3400
grace.park@lausd.net



Operations Support Staff


Parent and Community Engagement Support Staff


Special Education Support Staff