• Local District South

Local District South Staff Roster

Local District Superintendent

Michael Romero
(310) 354-3400
michael.romero@lausd.net

Administrator of Instruction

Pedro Garcia
(310) 354-3400
pag0011@lausd.net

Directors

Veronica Aragon
Carson/Gardena/Rancho Dominguez Secondary Schools
(310) 354-3400
varagon@lausd.net

Terry Ball
San Pedro/Diego Rivera Secondary Schools
(310) 354-3400
tab7979@lausd.net

Robin Benton
Fremont/Jordan Elementary Schools
(310) 354-3400
rbenton@lausd.net


Lee Lee Chou
Gardena Elementary Schools*
(310) 354-3400
leelee.chou@lausd.net

Gina Ellis
Banning/San Pedro Elementary Schools
(310) 354-3400
gme0402@lausd.net

Ife Ewing
Early Education Complex
(310) 354-3400
iewing1@lausd.net


Luis Heckmüller
Jordan/Locke Elementary Schools*
(310) 354-3400
lheckmul@lausd.net

Alma Kimura
Carson/Narbonne/Rancho Dominguez Elementary Schools
(310) 354-3400
akimura@lausd.net

Dr. Reginald Sample
Jordan/Fremont Secondary Schools*
(310) 354-3400
reginald.sample@lausd.net

John K. Vladovic
Banning/Narbonne Secondary Schools
(310) 354-3400
jkv4418@lausd.net

* Includes Partnership For LA Schools (PLAS)

Instructional Coordinators

Daniel Allbee
Mastery Learning & Grading, Expert - STEAM
(310) 354-3400
dma9014@lausd.net

Lucia Campos
Mastery Learning & Grading, Coach
(310) 354-3400
lmc4651@lausd.net

Deborah Davidock
Title I
(310) 354-3400
dad7293@lausd.net

Cecilia Duenas, Ed.D.
STEAM
(310) 354-3400
cecilia.duenas@lausd.net

Ana Estevez
EL Compliance
(310) 354-3400
ana.estevez@lausd.net

Leticia Estrada De Carreon
Standard English Learners
(310) 354-3400
ldecarre@lausd.net

Eric Grow
Secondary ELA
(310) 354-3400
egrow@lausd.net

Anne Kim
Dual Language
(310) 354-3400
anne.kim@lausd.net

Maricel Masongsong
Secondary Mathematics
(310) 354-3400
maria.masongsong@lausd.net

Yvette Monteilh
Elementary ELA
(310) 354-3400
ymm0118@lausd.net

Robert Oye
Title I
(310) 354-3400
robert.oye@lausd.net

Barbara Politz
Counseling
(310) 354-3400
blp2505@lausd.net

Rudy Rizo
Instructional Data
(310) 354-3400
rudy.rizo@lausd.net

Raul Romo
College Counseling
(310) 354-3400
rxr4262@lausd.net

Rafael Quintanilla
Elementary Mathematics
(310) 354-3400
rafael.quintanilla@lausd.net

Brian Spencer
Counseling
(310) 354-3400
bspencer@lausd.net

Kirstin Summers
Elementary EL Instruction
(310) 354-3400
kms3113@lausd.net

Claudia Ulloa
Secondary EL Instruction
(310) 354-3400
cbu3751@lausd.net

Instructional Specialists

Amber McKinney, Ed.D.
STEAM
(310) 354-3400
amber.mckinney@lausd.net

Grace Park
Arts Integration
(310) 354-3400
grace.park@lausd.net

David Samuel Barrett, Ed. D.
Instructional Technology
(310) 354-3400
dbarrett@lausd.net



Operations Support Staff


Parent and Community Engagement Support Staff


Special Education Support Staff