•  

    Local District East

    2151 N. Soto St.

    Los Angeles, CA 90032

    Main Number 323-224-3100
    Instructional Support Services   323-224-3190 
    Operations  323-224-3177 
    Parent and Community Engagement   323-224-3320 
    Special Education 323-224-3300 
    Psychological Services 323-224-3368 
     
     

    Local District East Staff Roster 

    Local District Superintendent

    José Huerta
    (323) 224-3190
    jose.huerta@lausd.net

     
    Administrator of Instruction

    David E. Baca, Ed.D.
    david.baca@lausd.net
    (323) 224-3108

     
    Directors

    Ranae Amezquita
    Early Education
    (213) 241-0415
    ramezqui@lausd.net

    Frances Baez
    Elementary
    (323) 224-3190
    frances.baez@lausd.net

    Gerardo Loera
    Secondary
    gerardo.loera@lausd.net
    (323) 224-3190

    José Hernández
    Elementary
    (323) 224-3190
    jose.x.hernandez@lausd.net

     
    Pedro Avalos 
    Secondary
    pavalo1@lausd.net
    (323) 224-3190

    Christina Rico
    Secondary
    (323) 224-3190
    christina.rico@lausd.net

    Ruben Valles
    Elementary
    (323) 224-3190
    rcv2795@lausd.net

    Dalys Stewart
    Elementary
    (323) 224-3190
    dalys.stewart@lausd.net

     

    Instructional Coordinators

    Maria Chan
    Data
    (323) 224-3181
    maria.chan@lausd.net

    Reyna Corral
    Title I Programs
    (323) 224-3151
    hhc7910@lausd.net

    Monica Esparza
    Elementary Mathematics
    (323) 224-5939
    monica.j.esparza@lausd.net

    Taneda Hailey
    Secondary Literacy
    (323) 224-3358
    taneda.hailey@lausd.net

    Alex Hernandez
    A-G Advisor
    (323) 224-3387
    julio.hernandez@lausd.net

    Hendrick Hueck
    Secondary Mathematics
    (323) 224-5953
    hah7249@lausd.net

    Maritza Maldonado
    EL Programs/Elementary EL Instruction
    (323) 224-3168
    mxm4242@lausd.net

     
    Kenya Marshall
    Mastery Learning Coach 
    (323) 224-5954
    krm8614@lausd.net 

    Megan Markevich
    Mastery Learning Coach
    (323) 224-5957
    megan.markevich@lausd.net

    Carlo Marquez
    Counseling Coordinator
    (323) 224-3165
    jcm39872@lausd.net

    Tiffany Melgar 
    Elementary Literacy
    (323) 224-3316
    tiffany.khauo@lausd.net

     

    Alison O'Quinn
    Standard English Learner
    (323) 224-3169
    alison.oquinn@lausd.net

    Claudia Ramirez
    Secondary ELD
    (323) 224-3374
    cxr8689@lausd.net

     

    Craig Sipes
    STEAM Coordinator
    (323) 224-5934
    craig.sipes@lausd.net

    Audrey Wu
    Title I Programs
    (323) 224-3163
    audrey.wu@lausd.net

    Instructional Specialists

    David Billett
    Instructional Technology
    (323) 224-3339
    dbillett@lausd.net

    Diane Cordingley 
    Arts
    (323) 224-5932
    diane.cordingley@lausd.net

     
     
    Parent and Community Engagement Support Staff
    Special Education Support Staff