• Contact Us

Division of Instruction

Name Title E-mail Phone
Lillian Valadez-Rodela Elementary Science Coordinator lillian.valadez-rodela@lausd.net 213-241-5689
Ayham Dahi Secondary Science Coordinator ayham.dahi@lausd.net 213-241-6876
Karen Jin STEAM Coordinator Karen.jin@lausd.net 213-241-5521
Jaspreet Sandha STEAM Coordinator jaspreet.sandha@lausd.net 213-241-5358
Nancy Bentov Secretary (Granada Hills Materials Science Center) nancy.bentov@lausd.net 818-831-8330

Local District Support

Local District Central

Name Title E-mail Phone
Hong Hyun Ahn (Tim Ahn) STEAM Coordinator hha0489@lausd.net

Local District East

Name Title E-mail Phone
Craig Sipes STEAM Coordinator craig.sipes@lausd.net 323-224-5934

Local District Northeast

Name Title E-mail Phone
Heinrich Sartin STEAM Coordinator heinrich.sartin@lausd.net (818) 252-5448

Local District Northwest

Name Title E-mail Phone
Michael Beiersdorf, NBCT K-12 STEAM Coordinator mtb6985@lausd.net 818-654-3717
Chris Sims K-12 STEAM Expert christopher.sims@lausd.net 818-654-3621

Local District South

Name Title E-mail Phone
Dr. Amber McKinney-Shivers STEAM Specialist amber.mckinney@lausd.net 310-354-3415
Cecilia Duenas, Ed.D. STEAM Coordinator cecilia.duenas@lausd.net 310-354-3487

Local District West

Name Title E-mail Phone
Kristine Tserunyan STEAM Coordinator kxt46712@lausd.net 310-914 2136