ITD Liaisons

  • ITD Liaisons are located at each Local District Office. They serve as the point person for Local District IT issue resolution and facilitate concerns through the IT Customer Services organization. The ITD Liaisons are available to work with principals and administrators to aid in the development and optimization of the schools’ technology plans.

    ITD Liaisons Responsibilities:

    1. Facilitate resolution of school site technology issues, technology strategy and technology implementation
    2. Serve as an escalation point for high priority issues for Schools and Local District leadership
    3. Perform trend analysis of tickets for regions and schools to optimize service delivery and issue resolution
    4. Survey and analyze open tickets to categorize and group common attributes on possible solutions to school site problems
    5. Perform analysis of school technology needs to assist in development and optimization of school site technology plans
    6. Represent ITD in Local District meetings
    7. Work with ITD Central Office to align instructional goals with ITD plans
    8. Run reports to track outcomes as they relate to IT Helpdesk service requests
    9. Collaborate with the IT Helpdesk on documentation and guides for users
    10. Compile "open issues" data for IT Leadership
    11. Identify high priority areas to escalate to ITD leadership for resolution
    12. Design, develop, and prepare IT Helpdesk issues reports for Local District management for distribution to management

     


     
    Local District IT Liaison
    Northeast: Phillip Lucero - phillip.lucero@lausd.net
    Northwest: Jacqueline Samuels - jacqueline.samuels@lausd.net
    East: James Hicks - james.p.hicks@lausd.net
    South: Edgar Lira - edgar.lira@lausd.net
    Central: Jamie Campbell - jamie.campbell@lausd.net
    West: Patrick Hume-Dawson - patrick.humedawson@lausd.net
    West: Michael Hudson michael.e.hudson@lausd.net
     
     
    The following IT Support Technician Supervisors manage the technicians that visit schools.
     
    IT Support Technician Supervisors
     
    Central: Jaime Marroquin - jaime.marroquin@lausd.net
    Central: Giancarlo Generoso - giancarlo.generoso@lausd.net
     
    South: Edgar Lira- edgar.lira@lausd.net
    South: Jose Acevedo- jose.x.acevedo@lausd.net
     
    East: Diane Moreno - diane.moreno@lausd.net
    East: Julia Rodriguez - julia.rodriguez2@lausd.net
    East: Phong Do - phong.do@lausd.net
     
    West: Steven Evans - steven.evans@lausd.net
    West: George Sanchez - gxs0015@lausd.net
    West: Roy Smith - rls8987@lausd.net
     
    Northeast: Danny Valencia - dev9407@lausd.net
    Northeast: Wilber Pleitez - wilber.pleitez@lausd.net
     
    Northwest: Ivan Sidorenko - ixs3664@lausd.net
    Northwest: Gregory Cross - gregory.cross@lausd.net
     
    Central Office and Chat Support: Dale O'Brien - dale.obrien@lausd.net