Los Angeles Unified School District

Investing in LAUSD

can’t find something?
  PCS logo
 
Parent and Community Services
1360 West Temple Street
Los Angeles, CA 90026
Phone (213) 481-3350 Fax (213) 481-3392 

Welcome

The District English Learner Advisory Committee's (DELAC) mission is to provide an authentic parent voice through engaging in review and generating advice and comment on matters pertinent to English Learner programs to the LAUSD Board of Education and Superintendent, to ensure that the District’s Local Control and Accountability Plan (“LAUSD LCAP”) reflects the input of District parents, a key stakeholder group.

Officers 2016-2017

DELAC Officers 2016-2017  
Chairperson - Juan Jose Mangandi
 Vice-Chairperson - Karla Ysais
Secretary - Octavia Hernandez
Parliamentarian - Denelia Montiel
Public Relations Officer - Gabriela Pimentel

DELAC Messages & Anouncements

DELAC LCAP Comments and Responses English Spanish

Archives

For a complete meeting packet, please select the date below.
 

DELAC Parent Resources

Academic English Mastery Program Parent Page

Reclassification of English Learners Policy 

Meeting Dates (Agendas)

NEW Updated Meeting and Workshop Dates
 
 

Parent Leadership Development Academy Calendar Dual Language Programs

 

 Twitter Follow us on twitter @lausdfamilies

DELAC Video Archives

 Thursday, May 11, 2017  DELAC video
 Friday, April 21, 2017 Part 1  DELAC video
 Friday, April 21, 2017 Part 2  DELAC video
 Thursday, April 20, 2017 Part 1  DELAC video
 Thursday, April 20, 2017 Part 2  DELAC video
 Thursday, March 9, 2017  DELAC video
 Saturday, February 25, 2017  DELAC video
 Thursday, February 9, 2017  DELAC video
 Thursday, January 12, 2017  DELAC video
 Thursday, December 8, 2016  DELAC video
 Friday, November 18, 2016  DELAC video
 Thursday, November 10, 2016  DELAC video
 Monday, July 11, 2016  DELAC video
 Thursday, June 2, 2016  DELAC video
 Thursday, May 12, 2016  DELAC video
 Friday, April 15, 2016 Part 1  DELAC video
 Friday, April 15, 2016 Part 2  DELAC video
 Friday, April 15, 2016 Part 3  DELAC video
 Thursday, April 14, 2016 Part 1  DELAC video
 Thursday, April 14, 2016 Part 2  DELAC video
 Thursday, April 14, 2016 Part 3  DELAC video
 Tuesday, March 29, 2016  DELAC video
 Thursday, March 10, 2016  DELAC video
 Thursday, February 11, 2016  DELAC video
 Thursday, January 14, 2016  DELAC video
 Thursday, December 10, 2015  DELAC video
 Thursday, November 12, 2015  DELAC video

Announcements

  • New Parents and community, click here to learn more about the California Dashboard, the new state and federal accountability system!

    Comments (-1)
  • New LAUSD Graduation Requirements presentation is now available in video format. Click here to access the video.

    Comments (-1)
  • New 2016-17 Local Control and Accountability Plan and Annual Update English Spanish

    2016-17 Local Control and Accountability Plan and Annual Update Executive Summary English Spanish

    Comments (-1)
CLOSE